Subscribe for Updates

ADDRESS

500 Discovery Parkway

Redwood City, CA 94063

info@sfbaymsi.org

Tel: 650-364-2760

Click here for directions

Marine Science Institute is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) not for profit organization © 2018 All Rights Reserved  

Inspiring respect and stewardship for the marine environment through experiential learning

Thank you to our generous supporters who donated more than $25,000

Our Staff

MEET
THE
TEAM

MSI currently maintains a pool of fourteen Instructors and Educators. While all Science Instructors have a B.S. or B.A. in science, they have diverse backgrounds in subjects such as ichthyology, geology, zoology, and environmental science.

Behind the scenes

marilou@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 11

Executive Director
 

Marilou Seiff

melanie@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 14

Advancement Director

Melanie Kimbel

tiff@sfbaymsi.org
650-364-2760 ext. 16

Community Outreach Coordinator

Tiff Murzi-Moyce

alex@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 19

Marine Camp Manager

Alex Lee

jenna@sfbaymsi.org
650-364-2760 ext. 20

Institutional Funding Manager

Jenna Nguyen


650-455-8113 Ship Cell

Senior Captain

Jackson Gentry

DJ@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 10

School Programs Coordinator

DJ Alejandro

karen@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 15

Head of Program Department
Ship Program Manager

Karen Peluso-Galaviz

jodi@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 17

Land Program Manager

Jodi Stewart

naomi@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 21

Education Marketing Manager

Naomi Deal

jesus@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 13

Aquarist & Facilities Engineer

Jesus Jimenez


650-455-8113 Ship Cell

Second Captain

Sean Swing