Our Staff

MEET
THE
TEAM

MSI currently maintains a pool of fourteen Instructors and Educators. While all Science Instructors have a B.S. or B.A. in science, they have diverse backgrounds in subjects such as ichthyology, geology, zoology, and environmental science.

Behind the scenes

marilou website 2014.png 2015-2-17-12:47

marilou@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 11

Executive Director
 

Marilou Seiff

Melanie headshot.jpg

melanie@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 14

Advancement Director

Melanie Kimbel

tiff website 2014.png 2015-2-17-12:54:11

tiff@sfbaymsi.org
650-364-2760 ext. 16

Community Outreach Coordinator

Tiff Murzi-Moyce

alex lee.jpg

alex@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 19

Marine Camp Manager

Alex Lee

jesus website 2014.png 2015-2-17-12:56:5

jesus@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 13

Aquarist & Facilities Engineer

Jesus Jimenez

sean.jpeg


650-455-8113 Ship Cell

Second Captain

Sean Swing

DJ Alehandro

DJ@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 10

School Programs Coordinator

DJ Alejandro

karen website 2014.png 2015-2-17-12:50:2

karen@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 15

Head of Program Department
Ship Program Manager

Karen Peluso-Galaviz

jodi_edited.jpg

jodi@sfbaymsi.org

650-364-2760 ext. 17

Land Program Manager

Jodi Stewart

IMG_1325.JPG

jenna@sfbaymsi.org
650-364-2760 ext. 20

Institutional Funding Manager

Jenna Nguyen

Jackson website 2014.png 2015-2-17-13:1:


650-455-8113 Ship Cell

Senior Captain

Jackson Gentry